MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Edwin Díaz
ERA S K
0.79 9 21
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-3 / 165
Position: RPBorn: 3/22/1994 Birthplace: Humacao, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 24 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his eighth save, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 1.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 9-7 on Saturday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Edwin Diaz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Friday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 2-1 on Monday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-8 on Saturday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-4 on Friday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Edwin Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Sunday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Thursday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Sea 0 4 18 - 21 49 0 0 51.2 45 16 16 5 15 2 88 1.16 2.79
2017 Sea 4 6 34 - 39 66 0 0 66.0 44 28 24 10 32 2 89 1.15 3.27
2018 Sea 0 0 9 - 9 11 0 0 11.1 2 1 1 0 6 0 21 0.71 0.79
Career 4 10 61 - 69 126 0 0 129.0 91 45 41 15 53 4 198 1.12 2.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Sea 49 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Sea 66 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 126 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 121 100 92 97.3 59.02
Slider 84 92 86 89.1 40.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices