MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Christian Villanueva
AVG HR RBI
.345 6 14
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 210
Position: 3BBorn: 6/19/1991 Birthplace: Guadalajara, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 21 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Christian Villanueva went 2 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. Villanueva scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .345 batting average.
Apr. 21 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Christian Villanueva went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. Villanueva scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Christian Villanueva went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-4. Villanueva scored twice. He ended the game with a .340 batting average.
Apr. 18 11:25 PM PT12:25 AM MT1:25 AM CT2:25 AM ET2:25 ET6:25 GMT14:25 11:25 PM MST1:25 AM EST1:55 AM VEN10:25 UAE1:25 AM CT-Christian Villanueva went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
Apr. 17 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Christian Villanueva went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-3. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 15 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Christian Villanueva went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 10-1. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Apr. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Christian Villanueva went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 5-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Apr. 14 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Christian Villanueva went 2 for 2 with a double and an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 5-1. Villanueva scored once. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Apr. 13 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Christian Villanueva went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 7-0. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 11 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Christian Villanueva went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Christian Villanueva went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Christian Villanueva went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Christian Villanueva went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Houston Astros 1-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Christian Villanueva went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Christian Villanueva went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 5 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Christian Villanueva went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Christian Villanueva went 3 for 3 with three home runs and five RBIs Tuesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Colorado Rockies 8-4. The homers were his first, second and third of the season. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Christian Villanueva went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 SD 12 32 5 11 1 0 4 7 0 10 0 0 .344 .344 .750
2018 SD 18 58 12 20 4 0 6 14 6 20 1 0 .345 .441 .724
Career 30 90 17 31 5 0 10 21 6 30 1 0 .344 .410 .733


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices