MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Doug Fister
ERA W-L K
4.50 1-7 40
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-8 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 2/4/1984 Birthplace: Merced, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 7th Round by Mariners (2006)


Latest News
June 10 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST10:09 AM CST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Fister has been placed on the 10-day disabled list with a right knee strain.
Analysis: The move comes two days after the veteran right-hander exited a losing start against the Astros in the sixth inning and later underwent an MRI, the results of which have yet to be announced. With just one win in 12 starts and a low strikeout rate, he hasn't been much of a fantasy option this season anyway.
June 8 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Doug Fister fell to 1-7, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Friday. Fister struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Doug Fister fell to 1-6, allowing three runs on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Sunday. Fister struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Doug Fister fell to 1-5, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Monday. Fister struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Doug Fister allowed eight runs - six earned - on 11 hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 12-10 on Wednesday. Fister struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Doug Fister allowed six hits without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Fister struck out four, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Cole Hamels was scratched after he woke up Wednesday with a stiff neck, prompting Fister to move up a day to pitch on regular rest. The veteran right-hander showed no signs of any trouble with the change.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Doug Fister fell to 1-4, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Saturday. Fister struck out four, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Doug Fister fell to 1-3, allowing six runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Sunday. Fister struck out five, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Doug Fister allowed two runs - zero earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Tuesday. Fister struck out four, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Doug Fister allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Wednesday. Fister struck out three, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Fister (right hip strain) is set to come off the disabled list to start Wednesday against the Athletics.
Analysis: Fister went 1-2 with a 3.95 ERA in three starts before hitting the shelf, with one of those defeats coming to the A's.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Doug Fister fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Monday. Fister struck out five, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Doug Fister fell to 1-1, allowing five runs - two earned - on seven hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Wednesday. Fister struck out five, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Doug Fister improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 5-1 on Friday. Fister struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Sea 3 4 0 - 0 11 10 0 61.0 63 29 28 11 15 0 36 1.28 4.13
2010 Sea 6 14 0 - 0 28 28 0 171.0 187 85 78 13 32 2 93 1.28 4.11
2011 Sea 3 12 0 - 0 21 21 3 146.0 139 57 54 7 32 2 89 1.17 3.33
2011 Det 8 1 0 - 0 11 10 0 70.1 54 19 14 4 5 0 57 0.84 1.79
2011 Tot 11 13 0 - 0 32 31 3 216.1 193 76 68 11 37 2 146 1.06 2.83
2012 Det 10 10 0 - 0 26 26 2 161.2 156 73 62 15 37 1 137 1.19 3.45
2013 Det 14 9 0 - 0 33 32 1 208.2 229 91 85 14 44 2 159 1.31 3.67
2014 Was 16 6 0 - 0 25 25 1 164.0 153 52 44 18 24 0 98 1.08 2.41
2015 Was 5 7 1 - 1 25 15 0 103.0 120 56 48 14 24 3 63 1.40 4.19
2016 Hou 12 13 0 - 0 32 32 0 180.1 195 98 93 24 62 1 115 1.43 4.64
2017 Bos 5 9 0 - 0 18 15 1 90.1 87 55 49 9 38 3 83 1.38 4.88
2018 Tex 1 7 0 - 0 12 12 0 66.0 73 40 33 11 19 0 40 1.39 4.50
Career 83 92 1 - 1 242 226 8 1422.1 1456 655 588 140 332 14 970 1.26 3.72

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Sea 28 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Sea 21 6 1 2 1 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .500
2011 Tot 32 6 1 2 1 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .500
2012 Det 26 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Det 33 5 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .400 .400 .400
2014 Was 26 52 3 4 1 0 0 0 1 21 0 0 .077 .094 .096
2015 Was 29 31 2 7 1 0 0 0 2 15 0 0 .226 .273 .258
2016 Hou 32 5 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2017 Bos 18 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 247 105 6 16 3 0 0 4 3 42 0 0 .152 .176 .181

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Det Total 2 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 17.0 19 9 9 1 4 0 13 4.58
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 9.2 12 7 7 1 4 0 10 6.52
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.1 7 2 2 0 0 0 3 2.45
2012 Det Total 0 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 19.1 16 3 3 0 7 0 16 1.40
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 6 2 2 0 2 0 8 2.57
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 6 0 0 0 4 0 5 0.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 4 1 1 0 1 0 3 1.50
2013 Det Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.0 15 4 4 1 2 0 8 3.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 7 3 3 1 1 0 1 4.50
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 8 1 1 0 1 0 7 1.50
2014 Was Total 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 4 0 0 0 3 0 3 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 4 0 0 0 3 0 3 0.00
2017 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.1 4 3 3 1 1 0 1 20.25
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.1 4 3 3 1 1 0 1 20.25
Career 4 2 0 - 0 10 9 0 56.2 58 19 19 3 17 0 41 3.02

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Det Total 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Was Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 10 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 703 91 83 88.4 62.99
Curveball 148 75 70 73 13.26
Changeup 102 85 79 82.1 9.14
Cut Fastball 163 88 82 84.8 14.61

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices