MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Matt Moore
ERA W-L K
7.03 3-7 82
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 6/18/1989 Birthplace: Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 8th Round by Devil Rays (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 18 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Tuesday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 7.03 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Matt Moore allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-1 on Wednesday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 7.03 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one run on two hits in 3.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Sunday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Matt Moore did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Wednesday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 7.19 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Matt Moore fell to 3-7, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-7 on Friday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Saturday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 6.95 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-0 on Tuesday. Moore struck out four, ending the game with a 7.01 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Matt Moore improved to 3-6, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Sunday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 6.99 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Matt Moore improved to 2-6, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-6 on Thursday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Matt Moore did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Sunday. Moore struck out two, ending the game with a 7.24 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one run on two hits in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 7-3 on Thursday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed three runs on four hits in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6 on Sunday. Moore struck out four, ending the game with a 7.60 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0 on Tuesday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 7.64 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Matt Moore blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5 on Monday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 7.75 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed six runs on five hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 15-3 on Monday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.70 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
July 21 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Matt Moore fell to 1-6, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Friday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two hits and four walks without giving up a run in 4.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Saturday. Moore struck out six, ending the game with a 7.08 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Sunday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.55 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Matt Moore did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-3 on Friday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 7.51 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed two runs on four hits in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Saturday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 7.63 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-5 on Friday. Moore struck out three, ending the game with a 7.63 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
June 10 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed six runs - five earned - on nine hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 8-7 on Sunday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed three runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-4 on Tuesday. Moore struck out two, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Matt Moore allowed five runs - four earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Wednesday. Moore struck out six, ending the game with a 7.85 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Moore (knee) will be activated from the disabled list and start Wednesday at Seattle.
Analysis: Moore missed only one turn in the rotation due to the injury but will be very hurt for fantasy players to trust. The lefty is winless over his last five starts and has been blasted for 22 earned runs and 31 hits in 16 1/3 innings in May.
May 19 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed five runs - four earned - on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-5 on Friday. Moore struck out five, ending the game with a 7.99 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Matt Moore fell to 1-5, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Sunday. Moore struck out five, ending the game with a 7.82 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed five runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-6 on Monday. Moore struck out five, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Matt Moore fell to 1-4, allowing 10 runs on 11 hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-4 on Wednesday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with a 7.67 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Sunday. Moore did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Matt Moore allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Monday. Moore struck out two, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Matt Moore improved to 1-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Tuesday. Moore struck out six, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Matt Moore fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Wednesday. Moore struck out two, ending the game with an 8.76 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Matt Moore fell to 0-2, allowing six runs - five earned - on five hits and four walks in 3.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5 on Friday. Moore struck out one, ending the game with an 11.05 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Matt Moore fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 9-3 on Saturday. Moore struck out six, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 TB 1 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 9.1 9 3 3 1 3 0 15 1.29 2.89
2012 TB 11 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 177.1 158 85 75 18 81 5 175 1.35 3.81
2013 TB 17 4 0 - 0 27 27 1 150.1 119 58 55 14 76 1 143 1.30 3.29
2014 TB 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 10 3 3 1 5 0 6 1.50 2.70
2015 TB 3 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 63.0 74 40 38 9 23 1 46 1.54 5.43
2016 TB 7 7 0 - 0 21 21 0 130.0 125 62 59 20 40 0 109 1.27 4.08
2016 SF 6 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 68.1 59 31 31 5 32 1 69 1.33 4.08
2016 Tot 13 12 0 - 0 33 33 0 198.1 184 93 90 25 72 1 178 1.29 4.08
2017 SF 6 15 0 - 0 32 31 0 174.1 200 116 107 27 67 3 148 1.53 5.52
2018 Tex 3 7 0 - 1 34 12 0 97.1 125 81 76 18 39 1 82 1.68 7.03
Career 54 55 0 - 1 174 149 1 880.0 879 479 447 113 366 12 793 1.41 4.57

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 TB 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 TB 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 TB 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 TB 21 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2016 SF 12 24 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .042 .042 .042
2016 Tot 33 31 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .097 .097 .097
2017 SF 32 47 3 6 0 0 0 4 2 19 0 0 .128 .163 .128
Career 174 85 5 9 0 0 0 5 2 34 0 0 .106 .126 .106

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 TB Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 10.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 8 0.90
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 10.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 8 0.90
2013 TB Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 9 8 7 0 3 1 7 9.95
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 9 8 7 0 3 1 7 9.95
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 8.0 2 2 1 1 2 0 10 1.13
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 8.0 2 2 1 1 2 0 10 1.13
Career 1 1 0 - 0 5 3 0 24.1 14 11 9 2 8 1 25 3.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF Total 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 5 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1005 96 87 92.4 58.23
Curveball 325 84 77 80.5 18.83
Changeup 236 87 80 83.5 13.67
Cut Fastball 160 93 87 89.7 9.27

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices